Clients should not receive messages when their accounts are merged, stating if they did not make this change to call the salon.
Your system should be able to differentiate when changes are made from salon accounts versus a hacker, and not automatically send the client a message about these changes and to call the salon if they did not make them. I should not have to contact every client that has duplicate accounts that we have made these changes to prevent them from panicking that their account was hacked. Especially since you charge for messaging.
2
votes
-
Ben Stevens
commented
I was under the impression that this won't happen when merging clients. If it does happen we need it to stop ASAP!